Department of History

VISION -*To motivate our students to face Competitive exams and higher education*

> Aim

- To enable the students to perceive the concepts like time, place and society.
- To create opportunities for people for acquiring rational knowledge of History.
- To develop the critical outlook toward History.
- To make responsible human resources who can contribute to the nation integrity

> Mission

- To promote research-oriented teaching and learning in History
- To develop new trends and interdisciplinary research approach among students
- Promote heritage history and innovative papers that would help in placement of students.

1. Name of the Department : HISTORY

2 Year of establishment : 1986

3. Name of Program's/Courses offere : **B.A. (Optional History)**

4 **Annual**/semester/choice based :

Programme	Туре
B.AI, II, III	Semester System

Faculty	Designation	Academic Qualification	Specialization
Prof. Dr.Prakash D. Pawar	Professor	M.A., Ph.D	

5 Number of teaching posts

	Sanctioned	Filled
Professors	01	01
Associate Professor	-	-
Asst. Professors		

6 List of senior visiting faculty –

Visiting faculty Name	Designation	
1] Dr Ramesh Bobhate	Principal,Vidya vikas maha. samudrapur	
2] Dr Bhupesh Chikte	Dean, social science faculty RTM , Nagpur University Nagpur	
3] Dr Vijay Lanjewar	Member, History Board of study,RTM ,Nagpur University Nagpur	
4] Dr. Nitin Changole	Member, History Board of study,SGBAU,Amravati	
5] Dr Govind Tirmanwar	Head Dept. of History, D.P MAHA. Nandgaon peth, Amravati	
6] Dr. Satish Chaple	Head Dept. of History,R.S Mundle Dharampeth	

	college Nagpur
7] Dr. Rajesh Dhote	Head Dept. of History, Nabira Maha. Katol
8] Dr. Pradnya Kamdi	Head Dept. of History, Shivaji N.P Maha. Mowad
9] shri.Jemini Kadu	Speaker of History of Maratha

7 UGC sanctioned Minor Research Projects going on Minor Research Project entitle

: "BANJARA CULTURE IN PRE-INDEPENDENCE AND POST-INDEPENDENCE

PERIOD: A RETROSPECTION" [with special reference to vidarbha region] is

Sanctioned from U.G.C. Vide Letter No. ___23-1351/14[WRO] Date _20 Feb.2015

8 A Publications;

Level	Number of Papers published journals	Number of Papers published in Conference proceeding	
State	-		
National	-	10	
International	23	05	

B Books with details of publication –

Level	Chapter in Book	Books Edited	Books Publish
NATIONAL	04	03	02

9. Faculty as member in

Sr.No.	As a Member in
1	Board of study (History)- RTM Nagpur University Nagpur
2	Senate Member RTM Nagpur University Nagpur
3	Standing committee member RTM Nagpur University Nagpur.
4	IQAC co-ordinator,ADM Bharsingi
5	Ex.Academic council- RTM Nagpur University Nagpur
6	Ex.Joint secretory- vidyapith shikshan manch.Nagpur
7	Member- RTM Nag.university, sant gadgebaba university Amravati and Gondwana university History Association
8	Ex- chairman- ,RTM Nag.university, sant gadgebaba university Amravati and Gondwana university History Association
9	Ex- chairman- Akhil Bhartiya Banzara Seva Sangh Nagpur Dist
10	Ex Director- Arvind sahakari Bank Katol.
11	Ex member - Katol taluka YOGA association.
12	Ex Director- Gajanan sahakari socity Nagpur
13	Conveniar- curriculum aspects committee

14	Chairman - admission committee.		
15	Member- remedial courses committee.		
16	Conveniar- Research, consultancy and extention Ph.D & Research guidence cell.		
17	Member- NSS committee		
18	Member- Library Advisory committee.		
19	Member- Women Hostel committee		
20	Member- career counseling committee.		
21	Member- sport counsil		
22	Conveniar- Discipline committee		
23	Secretery- college counsil		
24	Member- Discipline, Anti-Ragging committee & grievances and committee.		

${\bf 10\ List\ of\ eminent\ academic ians\ and\ Scientists/Visitors\ to\ the\ department}-$

Name Visited Academician	Institution and Designation
Dr Kiran Deshmukh	Swami ramanandtirtha marathwara university nanded
shri.Mukul Kanetkar	President, Bhartiya shikshan mandal
Dr. Arvind joshi	Registrar, Kavi Kulguru sanskrut university Ramtek
Dr. Shanta Kothekar	Ex professor ,Dept. of History RTM Nagpur university Nagpur
Dr. Purushottam Thote	Principal, Purushottam Thote social work college Nagpur
Dr. Dipak Chavhan	Ass. Prof. Arts, Comm. & Science College, Arvi
Dr. Kashinath Manmode	Asst. prof Mahatma Gandhi maha. Parsioni

shri Ramesh Ragtate	Principal, R.B Vyas maha. Kondhali
Dr. Sanjay Thavle	Asst. prof ,Br. S.K Wankhede maha. Mohpa
Dr. Tarachand Gedam	Asociate prof. Sant Gadgebaba maha Hingna.
Dr Ramesh Bobhate	Principal,Vidya vikas maha. samudrapur
Dr Bhupesh Chikte	Dean, social science faculty RTM , Nagpur University Nagpur

11 Seminar/Conferences/Workshops organized & the source of funding:-

DATE	TITLE	STATUS	FUNDING AGENCY
16 March 2016 One Day National conference	"KASHMIR PROBLEM:THE CHALLENGE BEFORE INDIA"	National Level	UGC
Two Days Seminar on The subject of History.	"44 TH ADHIVESHAN OF ITIHAS PARISHAD"	Vidarbha level	Contibution From Itihas Parishad & Partipents

Sr.	Name of Researcher	Title of Thesis	Status
1	Ramesh Bobhate	^^MkW- lj eksjksiar tks'kh o R;kaps dk;Z**	Awarded
2	Pandurang Gourkar	^^1857 pk jk"Vah; mBko xktfo.kkÚ;k fojkax.kk ,d v/;;u**	Awarded
3	Prakash Kumre	^dzkarhohj fojlkeqaMk* ;kaP;k dk;kZps ,sfrgkfld v/;;u-	Awarded
4	Sonu More	^ukxiwj ftYg;krhy fL= la?kVukaps dk;Z& 1½ ,sfrgkfld] v/;;u^ ¼b-l- 1920 rs 2010 P;k lanHkkZr½	On going
5	Durga Yavle	^^N=irh f'kokth egkjktkaP;k v"Viz/kku eaMGkps ,sfrgkfld egRRo& ,d fpfdRLkd v/;;u**	On going

13 Faculty as a Various committee

- o Member of Selection Committee for Asst. Professor/ Asso. Professor
- o Subject Expert for Placement Committee.
- Working at Academic Bodies
- o As a Chairman Strict Vigilance, RTM Nagpur University Nagpur.
- o Officer In charge / co-officer in charge in Examination- RTM Nagpur university
- o As a Chairman / member- For Local Enquiry Committee.

Departmental Gallery

















