

VSPM Academy of Higher Education Arvindbabu Deshmukh Mahavidyalaya, Bharsingi Tah. Narkhed, Dist. Nagpur



## **LIBRARY COMMITTEE**

S.N.	Name	Designation
1	Dr. Prakash D. Pawar	President
2	Prof. Pravin U. Wasu	Secretary
3	Dr. Sadhana A. Jichkar	Member
4	Dr. Dadarao K. Upase	Member
5	Dr. Srikant B. Thakre	Member
6	Dr. Megha R. Raghuvanshi	Member
7	Dr. Nitin M. Raut	Member
8	Prof. Ashish S. Kate	Member
9	Prof. Vijay P. Nikam	Member
10	Prof. Narendra B. Javale	Member
11	Mr. Kishor Tumdam (Student Representative )	Member

## LIBRARY ADVISORY COMMITTEE FUNCTIONING:

- Selection & acquisition of learning of resources.
- Subject wise Budget Distribution & It approval.
- Continuous improvement in services and processes of the Library.
- Provide general direction to the Library
- Advise the management on matters of policy relating to development of library.
- To formulate plan for the development of library infrastructure, facilities, and services.
- To formulate the rules and regulation of library use and procedure to be framed.
- The purchasing of library books, equipment, etc.
- The committee will redress the grievances of users.